Hey, Look, I made a Timeline!

Okay, so, I totally stole this idea from another blogger who is on a similar journey as we are.  So, the awesomeness is more because of her.  Anyway, I loved how she made a visual of her journey, and I wanted to do the same thing.  Too often, when we are telling our story, it’s hard to put into words just how long and arduous this whole thing has been.  It’s been almost 12 years, and looking at it in a linear sense doesn’t make it any easier, or seem any shorter.  12 years is 1/3 of my life.  For 1/3 of my life, I have been robbed of the one goal I haven’t been able to achieve.  I have a successful career, a very perfect husband, and a group of friends and family that would fill the seats at my funeral.  But, I refuse to accept that I may go through my life with all of these wonderful things, but not have a child who calls me Mommy or him Daddy. 

Anyway, the timeline can be reached here, or, if you are reading this on my blog, it’s at the top under “Our Baby Journey Timeline”.

As always, thank you for reading this blog.  I always wanted to start a blog, in fact I tried starting one a few years ago.  But, until I was ready to share this journey in order to enlighten others, I had no purpose or direction for a blog.  Now, the words and thoughts flow easier, since by writing, I’m (hopefully) educating.

❤ Heather

3 thoughts on “Hey, Look, I made a Timeline!

Leave a Reply

