The Second Time Around

Three weeks from today, if all goes as planned, we will be going through the process that, hopefully, will result in a healthy son or daughter. Since we’ve been down this road before, the feelings are a bit different for me than they were last time. 
I’m not as obsessed about my meds, and the whole thing is not constantly on my mind.  Maybe it’s because the eggs are safely suspended in frozen time instead of moving around with me.  Maybe this is what people mean when they give the advice of, just be patient, and it will happen.  Granted, even though I’m not obsessing as much as last time, doesn’t mean I’m not making sure I do what I can to prepare. It just seems I’m moving at a slower pace than last time, and not worrying near as much.
I think a big part of it is the fact that I’m with a different clinic who knows how to keep neurotic parents-to-be calm and focused on the goal ahead.  If you are about to embark on this journey, my biggest advice to you is, find a clinic who communicates with you. Most of my stress with the last time was knowing I wouldn’t get a live person when I called the clinic, so I had to be sure I couldn’t find the answer myself.
Enjoy your Sunday, folks, and thanks for still being with us on our journey.

❤ Heather

Leave a Reply

