Follow Up To: WANTED: A Few Good Eggs

While cruising through my blog and doing a bit of housekeeping on it, this post from 3 months ago reminded me that I forgot to let the aforementioned egg-handler know we weren’t going to go through with a fresh donor cycle.  It also reminded me that, for the last 3 months, the egg-handler has not called, emailed or sent a messenger-pigeon to inquire about how we were doing and if we were still interested.

The last communication we had was an email I sent letting her know which two pre-donors we wanted to put on our consideration list.  I say pre-donors, because both of them were in the initial stages of going through the process of being accepted into the donor program.  I don’t have a clue as to whether or not they got accepted, or if they got matched with anyone.

Needless to say, it’s apparent the clinic here has washed their hands of us since we put a blemish on their statistics.  Nothing but crickets….

It just confirms the misgivings I had all along about that place.  I truly believe that sometimes, life gives you trials so you can truly appreciate the moments that make your life wonderful!

❤ ,

Heather

Leave a Reply

