Reopening an Old Wound

Three years and another blog ago, before I was ready to write about our own journey, I shared this post.  The reason I ran across it today was that I realized I still had my old blog as a link on my Facebook profile.  Anyway, I decided to re-read this post that I felt compelled to share so long ago, and, wow.  The tears are still here.  The pain is still here.  It reminded me of how far down the road we had to go to find our miracles.  I haven’t gone forward on this person’s blog to find out if she was ever successful, but I truly, in the deepest part of my heart, hope that she was.  Please, if you have some time, and want to know the raw feelings that couples who are on this journey deal with everyday, take a moment to read this:

http://lifendure.blogspot.com/2011/04/tears-niaw-bust-infertility-myth-blog.html?spref=bl#!/2011/04/tears-niaw-bust-infertility-myth-blog.html

Heather

Leave a Reply

