All Quiet on the Homefront

It’s been almost a month since I’ve posted anything on here, and, in all honesty, it’s because this last month has been pretty uneventful as far as the pregnancy is concerned.  No doctor’s visits, no new symptoms, just trucking along, I guess.

There’s been days that I’ve wondered if I am still really pregnant.  Then I get the reminder around 3 am when my bladder screams at me.  Sometimes, my bladder lets me sleep until 5, but not very often.  I haven’t “slept in” for about 2 months now.  On the weekends, I usually get up around 7 am, maybe eat some cereal, and by 9 am, I’m ready to go back to sleep.  Sleep is a wonderful thing.

I’m still not craving any weird combinations, though, once, I craved an egg roll.  So, I pulled into the local Chinese dive, and read on the door that there was a $5.00 minimum for credit card purchases.  I decided to order some veggie lo mein to go as a side with dinner.  When I got home, I decided to try the lo mein to see how it tasted, as it was the first time I had ordered from that particular place.  It was pretty good.  I put the rest in the fridge to wait out until dinner.  Not ten minutes later, I decided I wasn’t going to wait until dinner, and ate the rest of the lo mein.  I have to admit, I did feel better afterwards.  I also felt like a food monster.  But, a happy food monster, so I guess that’s okay.

Tomorrow is our next doctor’s appointment.  I have actually had a nightmare that they are going to do a scan and nothing will be there.  Oh yeah, the dreams are another reason I don’t get much sleep.  Between the scary ones that deal with not really being pregnant, and the out in left field ones that involve full color and sound, I don’t think my mind actually shuts down long enough to get the rest it needs.  All told, the dreams do make for some interesting morning conversation with the Hubster.

I’ll post an update tomorrow.  Once I’m convinced both critters are doing good.  Maybe they’ll let us hear the heartbeats tomorrow.  That’ll be music to my ears.

Heather

Leave a Reply

